Right so... West invaded my area of Krupzomin. I reinforced and placed my general, then proceeded to the battle field. But my monster isn't there. Nor is my opponent's monster, and the score table says that both of them had been defeated. I click the tile where my Seogrim should have been, and it just tells me the element of the tile. West has 2 tiles in control and I have 6, which is a little low isn't it?
It's like the generals and half their controlled tiles just kinda sunk into the battlefield.
Build a man a fire, and he's warm for a day. Set a man on fire, and he's warm for the rest of his life.
Apr 8, 2008 11:47
Because you placed them on top of one another. There is a one-in-a-hundred chance of it happening, quite literally, but this is the only thing that reasonably can occur from it. You're just lucky you two weren't the exact same thing; that is always fun to see.
I sorta figured that -- having battled quite a bit -- you would know that overlapping tiles made by leaders cancel out; same thing happens to the leaders themselves.
Yet another reason I need to make the human-readable logs for actions SA...
"Just call me the Suck-Stopper! Scratch that. Don't... don't ever call me that." ~ Shawn Spencer, Psych
Apr 8, 2008 11:56
Fantastic. I wondered what would go on if that happened. I knew tiles canceled each other out, but... Jeez.
* class changes to Assassin * "Before you judge someone, walk a mile in their shoes."
That way, when you do judge them, you're a mile away and you have their shoes.