Well, there's two things wrong here, I shouldn't be listed as winning, and Metal_Cory's Ygrolith is defeated, so it should be 1 beaten, not 0
However, if the code really is counting me as winning, no need to fix it for a few days, really!
Nov 26, 2007 10:38
Whoa! So this is what Af was talking about. It helps a lot more that you kept your battle around.
Still, tho', I wonder my Metals isn't reporting this since it is his army that has vanished off the face of the planet. None of his troops are defeated since his battalion consists of none! I thought all of these double-battles cleared out of the system soon after the release -- how are people still gettin' into fights on continents they are already fighting on? That just screws everything up.
This guy was fightin' Afiag yesterday, defending Squet today, and has Sloombra being invaded The breakage just snowballs, don't it? It even said Afiag is the new owner after the retreat! Talk about wonkiness! I don't even know where it was remembering that battle from. Prolly a heinous cycle of rewriting which I always believed to be blocked...
I'm just going to throw out the current battles (which already have no hope of completion) and throw down some redundant checks. Looks like I'm also gonna have to throw down some logging post-challenge just to see when this sort of thing is coming up.
UPDATE: I am going to guess that there was a loophole that allowed people to still challenge an area on a continent on which they had just been invaded. Of course, this requires that someone specifically ignore a challenge to do so. I thought it was handled, but somethin' was allowing blokes to get into this sorta mess. At the very worst, it is double-fixed now, so...
"Men like asian chicks because they are female." ~ Yahoo! Answers: All the tough questions!
[Edited by MintMan on Nov 26, 2007 14:13]
Nov 29, 2007 9:30
Ugh, more potential bugs, it seems:
Looks like a pilfered Chaotic sphere didn't actually have any result when I used it at Impact Zone. I tried to center it on column 10, row 1 or 2( sorry, can't remember) It was the last action I actually performed
Furthermore, I tried using the OTHER Chaotic sphere I pilfered, and everywhere I try and place it give the message saying it can't be placed.
Edit: yeah, it's a losing placement, I wasn't gonna be able to win anyway, assuming you actually had 10 to place, figured I'd try and break things while I had the chance.
[Edited by Lugiatrainer on Nov 29, 2007 9:32]
Nov 29, 2007 10:00
Oooo, Impact Zone! I's is there! This outta be easy...
Okay, I dunno why you thought you would instantly lose, but... this still woulda been way easier if you didn't junk the place up with all of your tiles. Why is it whenever people think they find an error, they instantly do as much as possible to cover up all of the evidence? That is like finding a murdered body and sneezing and touching everything in the room.
You are well aware that Chaotic Sphere cannot affect my Shock tiles, right? And I didn't have much more than that at the time. According to what I'm looking at, your most recent Chaotic Sphere did work on one of my Chaos tiles in the upper left-hand corner, which is why it is no longer under my control, so....
Yeah, my guess is it isn't a bug -- you just weren't using it on an empty tile or on non-Shock tiles.
Nov 29, 2007 12:08
Hehheh...I would have reported this incident, really...but I didn't notice it. It must have been going on for a day or two I wsn't paying attention...sorry! ^^;
uhh...rawr, and stuff...I know this sig sucks, don't judge me.
Nov 29, 2007 12:30
I really dunno if you could have. Since it screwed up, you were put in the lead, and your opponents either 1) retreated or 2) posted the error here, and then the battle was just ended due to its borkedness. Either way, there were no actions on your foes' part to warrant an e-mail alert or the like, so depending on when it occured, it could have easily bypassed your notice.
I would at least hope seeing that you were out of actions would warrant some sort of complaining...
And I think I forgot to award LT for the notice. * gives Lugiatrainer a virtual Pie for his troubles * "She's great, except for the whole bitch part." ~ A friend on his fiancée
Nov 29, 2007 13:58
Well, I didn't actually have any problems until AFTER I'd done all that placing, as soon as I had the problem, I did not place any more, I just tried to preview what would happen if I did another chaotic sphere.
Now that you've placed more, chaotic sphere worked fine, although not enough to leave me with any options but retreating.
At least I got some new recruits!
Nov 29, 2007 14:33
Really? Your new recruits aren't dying from the failed battle? Huh, guess that only works for retreating before the battle is accepted. Looks like I have somethin' else to fix!
And like I said, your Sphere was working someplace; you had a Nygultro using it somewhere around the corner, and it was draining a Chaos tile of mine. I dunno where else you could have been using it after you placed all those troops -- there were barely any spots of mine left, and I think they were Shock, for the most part. What did I have? Three tiles remaining?
"How can you tell a Scottish tan is fake? Because it's a tan." ~ Craig Ferguson