I created a Gmail account once, a long long time ago. Then I went on a trip a short while later. Gmail wouldn't let me back into the account because I was logging in from a very different location, at least not unless I provided my phone information.
I mean, I get the security precaution, but no thanks. Nothing important on the account anyways.
Oct 10, 2019 13:22
There is a way to disable that security stuff. Or that feature could have been removed at some point, I'm not sure.
Google has an annoying habit of changing how all its services work almost constantly. I've been slowly migrating over to Protonmail just so I don't have to deal with that as much, at least for email stuff.
Dec 27, 2019 1:50
my favorite feature change ever was when youtube deleted their old message format deleting anything I'd send or received for multiple years