Planetfall BWEND
Planetfall BWRELEND
HomeRELENDREF
HomeBDREF
SABDREF
Planetfall Planetfall SABD
It's To-Po!

Site Games Miscellaneous /
Mar 29, 2024 1:06 ESTReply | Topic List | Forums List | Edit Profile | Help | Sign Up

Forums :: Reality's End Classic :: Game Help

<- Prev Post   -   Next Post ->
Page:  1 
goku32

Member #118

Jul 11, 2006 9:56
E-Mail Web Site Master Account Reply w/ Quote Edit Post

Alright so I'm pretty much amazed by this site. It has very fun and interactive games, and the makers are still interactive with the players directly. You dont find that much anymore. So Thanks to Mint and MadGoblin and all the others that pretty much run this site. Now to the meaning of this post. Seeing as I'm searching for a career in game programming I was wondering if anyone could give me a site or advice that would help me write a game that was sorta of like what Mint has on here. Thanks alot for any help I can get. Just a heads up, I'm more or less a complete noob with Javascript, but I can use HTML alright. I want to learn ol' JS though so I wanna write the game in it.

"This would be a heck of alot easier if we were a dictatorship, Just as long as I'm the dictator"----President George "Dubbya" Bush
MintMan

Member #1

Jul 11, 2006 11:14
E-Mail Web Site Master Account Battling Dragons Shadow Aura Endless Night's Dream R.E. League Reply w/ Quote Edit Post

If you wanna write a JavaScript game (and I suggest that you start with it instead of going right into CGI), you can pretty much get hosted anywhere (another reason I suggest it first instead of a hard-to-find CGI host). You can find a good, ad-free unlimited space host at ClickHereFree. Angelfire and GeoCities suck too hard to try and use now, and if you have to pay for something like this? Fuggitaboutit.